# Henry W. Elliott Distinguished Service Award

The *Henry W. Elliott Distinguished Service Award* was established in 1979 to recognize an ASCPT member who has gone above and beyond the call of duty in service to the organization.

The goal of the *Henry W. Elliott Distinguished Service Award* is to acknowledge outstanding efforts on behalf of the organization by an individual member and in doing so, encourage other ASCPT members to contribute their time and talent to the Society.

# Eligibility

A nominee must be a member of ASCPT. Past Board members who have been off the Board for at least one year at the time of nomination are eligible to be nominated. The essential criterion is documented evidence of excellent service to the organization. One or two outstanding acts of service or a long record of many acts of service may justify the award. The recipient should have a record of continuous service to the Society, including one or many major accomplishments.

# Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion:

ASCPT is committed to recognizing and promoting excellence in research, collaborations, and efforts that highlight dimensions of diversity. Nominators should address how the candidate's service-based leadership has fostered a diverse and inclusive environment at ASCPT.

# **Prize and Presentation**

The *Henry W. Elliott Distinguished Service Award* is presented at the ASCPT Annual Meeting. The recipient will receive a plaque and a \$1,000 prize. Travel expenses, hotel expenses, and meeting registration will be reimbursed by the Society.

## **Previous Recipients**

2023 - Virginia (Ginny) Schmith, PhD 2022 – Walter Kraft, MD 2021 - Mario Rocci, PhD 2020 - Bert Lum, PharmD 2019 - John Wagner, MD, PhD 2018 - Steve Ryder, MD 2017- Kathleen M. Giacomini, PhD 2016 - Shiew-Mei Huang, PhD 2015 - Patricia W. Slattum, PharmD, PhD 2014 - Juan J. L. Lertora, MD, PhD 2013 - Gregory L. Kearns, PharmD, PhD 2012 - Peter Honig, MD, MPH 2011 - Andre Terzic, MD, PhD 2010- Scott A. Waldman, MD, PhD 2009 - Carl C. Peck, MD 2008 - Kathleen Uhl, MD 2007 - Jean D. Gray, MD, FRCPC 2006 - Terrence Blaschke, MD 2005 - John J. Schrogie, MD 2004 - Arthur J. Atkinson, Jr., MD 2003 - Joann Data, MD, PhD 2002 - Judith K. Jones, MD, PhD 2001 - David W. Neirenberg, MD

2000 - Richard M. Weinshilboum, MD 1999 - Marcus M. Reidenberg, MD, and June Reidenberg, MA 1998 - Abraham Sunshine, MD 1997 - Thomas L. Whitsett, MD 1996 - David T. Lowenthal, MD, PhD 1995 - Ray W. Gifford, Jr., MD 1994 - William M. Wardell, MD, PhD 1993 - Arthur Hull Hayes, Jr, MD 1992 - Louis Lemberger, PhD, MD 1991 - William B. Rawls, MD 1990 - Donald G. Vidt, MD 1989 - Raymond F. Grenfell, MD 1988 - Elaine P. Galasso 1987 - Saul S. Bloomfield, MD 1986 - William B. Abrams, MD 1985 - F. Gilbert McMahon, MD 1984 - Marion J. Finkel, MD 1983 - George N. Aagaard, MD 1982 - Elmer H. Funk, Jr., MD 1981 - Edward A. Carr, Jr., MD 1980 - Chris J. D. Zarafonetis, MD 1979 - Kenneth G. Kohlstaedt, MD